AJF News

Changes to Ada Jobs Foundation Board of Directors

7/15/2016 by Korry Rogers
Tags: Michael Southard, Kenny Howard, Lucas Clark

 Board Chair Transitions from Lucas Clark to Kenny Howard

ADA, OKLAHOMA -   With the new fiscal year, the Ada Jobs Foundation welcomed new members to the AJF Board of Directors while others were thanked for their service as they rotated off of the Board.

Those rotating off of the Board include Lavonda Jones and Chad Lancaster, both with Vision Bank, and Chris Anoatubby, with the Chickasaw Nation. Jones and Anoatubby each served three years.  While Lancaster served four years and chaired the organization from July of 2014 to June of 2015.  

"It has been a pleasure working with Lavonda, Chris, and Chad." said Michael Southard, CEO of the Ada Jobs Foundation, "Through the board's leadership, Ada has experienced four consecutive record highs in retail sales tax collections. In addition there are several projects we hope to announce in the near future that are a result of board initiatives and their direction"  

The Ada Jobs Foundation accomplished much during the three year tenure of the outgoing board members, including the creation of over 350 new jobs, the investment of over $180M in private capital, the establishment of Ada's retail incentive program, the creation of a target industry study,  overseeing a community visioning process, and the implementation of a community economic development plan.

Incoming board members will each serve a three year term.  Those inducted to the board are Steve Bagwell, President of Vision Bank, Robyn Elliott, Secretary of Communications and Community Development at The Chickasaw Nation, and Tim Elliott, Principal at Redland Childers Architects.   

Serving on the 2016-2016 Executive Committee are: Board Chair Kenny Howard with Oklahoma Gas and Electric, Vice-Chair Lori Wightman with Mercy Hospital Ada, Secretary/Treasurer Tim Elliott with Redland Childers Architects, and Past Chair Lucas Clark with First United Bank.