Local Government

City of Ada

The City of Ada is managed by a five person elected City Council and a City Manager, who oversees the day-to-day operations. City Council consists of four members elected from their ward, and one members elected from the community at large. The mayor is elected by the City Council each year. 

Current Ada City Council Members are: 

Bryan Morris: Mayor and Ward 1

Ben McFarlane: Ward 2

Darrell Nemecek: Ward 3

Guy Sewell: Ward 4

Greg McCortney: At-Large Ward 

The City Council is responsible for: hiring the city manager, enacting ordinances, and appointing members to city boards and commissions. City Council meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month at 5:45 p.m. at City Hall. 

For more information visit adaok.com or call 580.436.6300

Pontotoc County

Pontotoc County is governed by the three elected County Commissioners which are:

Gary Starns: District 1

Randy Floyd: District 2

Justin Roberts: District 3

The Commissioners are responsible for maintaining the county's roadway system, issues calls for elections, organizing 911 services, hiring county employees, and appointing members of county board and commissions. 

Pontotoc County Commissioners hold meetings every Monday morning at 9 a.m. at their offices. For more information call 580.332.8977. 

State Government

Ada and Pontotoc County are represented by one State Senator and one State Representative.

Senator Susan Paddack - District 13

Representative Todd Thomsen - District 25

Federal Government

The Ada area is represented on the Federal level by one Representative and two Senators. 

United States Representative Tom Cole

United States Senator Tom Coburn, M.D.

United States Senator James M. Inhofe